You are here:--National Teaching Fellows

National Teaching Fellows

We are delighted to have two National Teaching Fellows at the University of Westminster and we would like to offer our warmest congratulations to Dr Frands Pedersen and Dr Jennifer Fraser on their awards.

Dr Frands Pedersen is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Politics and International Relations at the University of Westminster, where he holds a University Teaching Fellowship. He has a track record of engaging with colleagues to share his leading practice in a supportive manner that enables them to develop their own work in the field. In doing so, he combines a passion for his discipline with a strong commitment to student learning. His ultimate goal is to give students the best possible, engaging, informative and enjoyable educational experience.

Dr Jennifer Fraser is a Principal Lecturer and the University Director of Student Partnership in the Westminster Centre for Teaching Innovation. Jennifer says ‘I was delighted to be named a National Teaching Fellow in 2016 for my work at Birkbeck, University of London where I worked first as a teacher of Latin American Studies and Spanish language, then as a Learning Development Tutor and finally as Deputy Director of the Centre for Transformative Practice in Learning and Teaching. The award was based on my work with students and staff to develop communities of practice through online platforms, such as, the Birkbeck Learning Skills module, and in person encounters, such as, Academic Writing Days and the Critical Pedagogies Group’.

The National Teaching Fellowship Scheme (NTFS) celebrates excellent practice and outstanding achievement in learning and teaching in higher education.

The awards support professional development in learning and teaching of an individual and success depends only on excellence, not the stage you are at in your career.

Find out more information about our National Teaching Fellows.


Latest posts by Emma Whiting (see all)

By | 2017-04-05T13:01:58+00:00 February 28th, 2017|Categories: Announcements|0 Comments

Leave A Comment

Accessibility | Cookies | Terms of use and privacy