You are here:-The Communities
The Communities 2021-10-01T13:52:34+00:00

Learning Communities

If you are interested to find out more about these Communities or would like to contact their lead facilitators please email CETI@westminster.ac.uk.

If you have an idea for a new community then please go to the Starting a Community page to find out how to apply.

Coaching and Mentoring at Westminster

To unify, optimize and amplify the diverse existing work that is already being done in staff mentoring and coaching at Westminster. (And to continue the work around coaching and mentoring initiated at the Change Academy in 2015, and the Special Interest Group in Coaching and Mentoring, 2013-2017).

The community aims to inform and participate in the design, development and commissioning of coaching and mentoring workshop briefings and signposting to coaching and mentoring  support in conjunction with the CETI and Organisation Development teams and to be offered to staff as part of the University’s professional development planning.

For further information about this Community please contact Lisa Matthewman at l.j.matthewman@westminster.ac.uk

Academic, Personal and Cultural Identities Community

The APAC Identities Learning Community is an interdisciplinary group that has been created as a means of exploring and understanding the professional and academic identities of Higher Educational practitioners. APAC serves as an acronym for Academic, Personal and Cultural. The goal of our group is not to seek uniformity but to draw together a diverse range of voices and discover what it means to be an academic in the present terrain within which we work and live.

For further information on group activity please contact Paul Breen at p.breen@westminster.ac.uk.

A community of staff and students to develop online content and tools for users learning to code. Outputs include a website with interactive content, exercises, quizzes, videos, and code visualising tools.

If you would like to learn more about this Community, please contact Anne-Gaelle Colom at coloma@westminster.ac.uk and Wendy Purdy at W.Purdy@westminster.ac.uk.

The Transitions Community

The aim of this community is to develop and evaluate methods to support students as they transition to a higher level of study with a focus on levels 3-6.

If you would like to learn more about this Community, please get in touch with Patrick Kimmitt at p.kimmitt@westminster.ac.uk.

This Community is designed to contribute to the University’s commitment to inclusion by exploring and promoting Westminster’s linguistic diversity.

If you would like to learn more about this Community, please contact Terry Lamb at T.Lamb@westminster.ac.uk.

 

A community that aims to evaluate perceptions of what constitutes good teaching amongst students, lecturers, university leaders and alumni.

If you would like to learn more about this Community, please contact Frands Pedersen at F.Pedersen01@westminster.ac.uk.

Sustainability Education

A community of academic and professional staff at the University committed to addressing environmental, social and governance issues across our curriculum.  The community promotes sharing knowledge and good practice to support development of new innovative learning and teaching in sustainability for students at Westminster.

If you would like to learn more about this Community, please contact Rachel Lander at C.Lander@westminster.ac.uk.

The purpose of this community is to co-create with students best practice guidelines and tools to support the development of compassionate pedagogical practices.

If you would like to know more please get in touch with the co-chairs:
Kathryn Waddington: k.waddington@westminster.ac.uk and Bryan Bonaparte: b.bonaparte1@westminster.ac.uk.

If you would like to learn more about this Learning Community, please contact Wilfrid Flanda at W.Flanda@westminster.ac.uk.

Wellbeing in Learning Community

If you would like to learn more about the Wellbeing in Learning Community, please contact Justin Haroun at J.Haroun@westminster.ac.uk.

If you would like to learn more about this Learning Community, please contact Elizabeth Allen at at E.Allen01@westminster.ac.uk.

Westminster Action Learning Community

 

If you would like to learn more about this Learning Community, please contact Saire Jones at s.jones1@westminster.ac.uk.

Accessibility | Cookies | Terms of use and privacy