You are here:-Categories of fellowship
Categories of fellowship 2017-02-16T14:06:36+00:00

Categories of Fellowship

Associate Fellowship (AFHEA)

Associate Fellows support the learning process typically in roles such as academic librarians, learning technologists, doctoral students, part-time visiting lecturers and technical support staff.

Fellowship (FHEA)

Fellows demonstrate the full range of curriculum development, teaching and assessment activities and are typically academics  teaching and researching in their subject/discipline.

Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)

Senior Fellows additionally demonstrate successful leadership in teaching and supporting learning  and typically have responsibility for programmes, subjects or disciplines or specific departmental/wider teaching and learning support responsibilities.

Principal Fellowhship (PFHEA)

Principal Fellows demonstrate strategic leadership in teaching and learning support and typically have impact and influence both within the institution and extending beyond the university.